Please find below Bristol Metropolitan Academy’s official term dates for Academic Year 2018/19. Students should be available to attend school between these dates.

  • Term 1 Monday 3 September 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018 (INSET 3 September, Year 7&11 only – 4 September, INSET 25 October and 26 October 2018)
  • Term 2 Monday 5 November to Friday 21 December 2018
  • Term 3 Monday 7 January to Friday 15 February 2019 (INSET 7 January 2019)
  • Term 4 Monday 25 February to Friday 5 April 2019 (INSET 5 April 2019)
  • Term 5 Tuesday 23 April to Friday 24 May 2019 (BANK HOLIDAY 22 April 2019, BANK HOLIDAY 6 May 2019)
  • Term 6 Monday 3 June to Tuesday 23 July 2019 (INSET 5 July 2018)

The Academy is open from 8am to 5pm Monday to Friday.