Please find below Bristol City Council’s official term dates for Academic Year 2017/18. Students should be available to attend school between these dates.

  • Term 1 Monday 4 September 2017 to Friday 20 October 2017 (INSET 4 September and 20 October 2017)
  • Term 2 Monday 30 October to Friday 15 December 2017 (INSET 30 October 2017)
  • Term 3 Tuesday 2 January to Friday 9 February 2018 (INSET 2 January 2018)
  • Term 4 Monday 19 February to Friday 23 March 2018
  • Term 5 Monday 9 April to Friday 25 May 2018 (INSET 9 April 2018, BANK HOLIDAY 7 May 2018)
  • Term 6 Monday 4 June to Tuesday 24 July 2018 (INSET 6 July 2018)

The Academy is open from 8am to 5pm Monday to Friday.